Make your own free website on Tripod.com

EDMONTON OILERS PLAYOFF HISTORY - 2006


 

 

WESTERN CONFERENCE QUARTER-FINALS

 

#1 DETROIT RED WINGS VS. #8 EDMONTON OILERS

GAME

DATE

VISITOR

HOME

TIME

TV

1

Fri, April 21

Edmonton Oilers 2

DETROIT RED WINGS 3 (2OT)

7:00 PM

OLN, CBC

2

Sun, April 23

EDMONTON OILERS 4

Detroit Red Wings 2

1:00 PM

NBC, CBC

3

Tue, April 25

Detroit Red Wings 3

EDMONTON OILERS 4 (2OT)

10:00 PM

CBC, OLN

4

Thu, April 27

DETROIT RED WINGS 4

Edmonton Oilers 2

9:30 PM

CBC, OLN

5

Sat, April 29

EDMONTON OILERS 3

Detroit Red Wings 2

3:00 PM

NBC, CBC

6

Mon, May 1

Detroit Red Wings 3

EDMONTON OILERS 4

8:00 PM

CBC, OLN

OILERS WIN SERIES 4 GAMES TO 2.

 

 

WESTERN CONFERENCE SEMI-FINALS

 

 

#5 SAN JOSE SHARKS VS. #8 EDMONTON OILERS

GAME

DATE

VISITOR

HOME

TIME

TV

1

Sun, May 7

Edmonton Oilers 1

SAN JOSE SHARKS 2

8:00 PM

CBC, OLN

2

Mon, May 8

Edmonton Oilers 1

SAN JOSE SHARKS 2

10:30 PM

CBC, OLN

3

Wed, May 10

San Jose Sharks 2

EDMONTON OILERS 3 (3OT)

10:00 PM

CBC, OLN

4

Fri, May 12

San Jose Sharks 3

EDMONTON OILERS 6

8:00 PM

CBC, OLN

5

Sun, May 14

EDMONTON OILERS 6

San Jose Sharks 3

10:00 PM

CBC, OLN

6

Wed, May 17

San Jose Sharks 0

EDMONTON OILERS 2

8:00 PM

CBC

OILERS WIN SERIES 4 GAMES TO 2.

 

 

WESTERN CONFERENCE FINALS

 

 

#6 ANAHEIM MIGHTY DUCKS VS. #8 EDMONTON OILERS

GAME

DATE

VISITOR

HOME

TIME

TV

1

Fri, May 19

EDMONTON OILERS 3

Anaheim Mighty Ducks 1

9:00 PM

CBC, OLN

2

Sun, May 21

EDMONTON OILERS 3

Anaheim Mighty Ducks 1

9:00 PM

CBC, OLN

3

Tue, May 23

Anaheim Mighty Ducks 4

EDMONTON OILERS 5

8:00 PM

CBC, OLN

4

Thu, May 25

ANAHEIM MIGHTY DUCKS 6

Edmonton Oilers 3

8:00 PM

CBC, OLN

5

Sat, May 27

EDMONTON OILERS 2

Anaheim Mighty Ducks 1

9:00 PM

CBC, OLN

OILERS WIN SERIES 4 GAMES TO 1.

 

STANLEY CUP FINALS

 

CAROLINA HURRICANES VS. EDMONTON OILERS

GAME

DATE

VISITOR

HOME

TIME

TV

1

Mon, June 5

Edmonton Oilers 4

CAROLINA HURRICANES 5

8:00 PM

CBC, OLN

2

Wed, June 7

Edmonton Oilers 0

CAROLINA HURRICANES 5

8:00 PM

CBC, OLN

3

Sat, June 10

Carolina Hurricanes 1

EDMONTON OILERS 2

8:00 PM

CBC, NBC

4

Mon, June 12

CAROLINA HURRICANES 2

Edmonton Oilers 1

8:00 PM

CBC, NBC

5

Wed, June 14

EDMONTON OILERS 4

Carolina Hurricanes 3 (OT)

8:00 PM

CBC,NBC

6

Sat, June 17

Carolina Hurricanes 0

EDMONTON OILERS 4

8:00 PM

CBC,NBC

7

Mon, June 19

Edmonton Oilers 1

CAROLINA HURRICANES 3

8:00 PM

CBC, NBC

HURRICANES WIN SERIES 4 GAMES TO 3.

 

Back to Playoff Index