Make your own free website on Tripod.com
 
Edmonton Oilers Playoff History - 1985

Date: Visitor: Home:
Wednesday, April 10 Los Angeles Kings 2 EDMONTON OILERS 3 (OT)
Thursday, April 11 Los Angeles Kings 2 EDMONTON OILERS 4
Saturday, April 13 EDMONTON OILERS 4 Los Angeles Kings 3 (OT)
Won Division Semi-Finals 3 games to 0.

Thursday, April 18 Winnipeg Jets 2 EDMONTON OILERS 4
Saturday, April 20 Winnipeg Jets 2 EDMONTON OILERS 5
Tuesday, April 23 EDMONTON OILERS 5 Winnipeg Jets 4
Thursday, April 25 EDMONTON OILERS 8 Winnipeg Jets 3
Won Division Finals 4 games to 0.

Saturday, May 4 Chicago Blackhawks 2 EDMONTON OILERS 11
Tuesday, May 7 Chicago Blackhawks 3 EDMONTON OILERS 7
Thursday, May 9 Edmonton Oilers 2 CHICAGO BLACKHAWKS 5
Sunday, May 12 Edmonton Oilers 6 CHICAGO BLACKHAWKS 8
Tuesday, May 14 Chicago Blackhawks 5 EDMONTON OILERS 10
Thursday, May 16 EDMONTON OILERS 8 Chicago Blackhawks 2
Won Conference Finals 4 games to 2.

Tuesday, May 21 Edmonton Oilers 1 PHILADELPHIA FLYERS 4
Thursday, May 23 EDMONTON OILERS 3 Philadelphia Flyers 1
Saturday, May 25 Philadelphia Flyers 3 EDMONTON OILERS 4
Tuesday, May 28 Philadelphia Flyers 3 EDMONTON OILERS 5
Thursday, May 30 Philadelphia Flyers 3 EDMONTON OILERS 8
Won Stanley Cup Finals 4 games to 1.

Click on Photo to enlarge.

1985 Stanley Cup Roster

Next: 1986
Back to Playoff Index