Make your own free website on Tripod.com
 
Edmonton Oilers Playoff History - 1984

Date: Visitor: Home:
Wednesday, April 4 Winnipeg Jets 2 EDMONTON OILERS 9
Thursday, April 5 Winnipeg Jets 4 EDMONTON OILERS 5 (OT)
Saturday, April 7  EDMONTON OILERS 4 Winnipeg Jets 1
Won Division Semi-Finals 3 games to 0.

Thursday, April 12 Calgary Flames 2 EDMONTON OILERS 5
Friday, April 13 CALGARY FLAMES 6 Edmonton Oilers 5 (OT)
Sunday, April 15 EDMONTON OILERS 3 Calgary Flames 2
Monday, April 16 EDMONTON OILERS 5 Calgary Flames 3
Wednesday, April 18 CALGARY FLAMES 5 Edmonton Oilers 4
Friday, April 20 Edmonton Oilers 4 CALGARY FLAMES 5 (OT)
Sunday, April 22 Calgary Flames 4 EDMONTON OILERS 7
Won Division Finals 4 games to 3.

Tuesday, April 24 Minnesota North Stars 1 EDMONTON OILERS 7
Thursday, April 26 Minnesota North Stars 3 EDMONTON OILERS 4
Saturday, April 28 EDMONTON OILERS 8 Minnesota North Stars 5
Tuesday, May 1 EDMONTON OILERS 3 Minnesota North Stars 1
Won Conference Finals 4 games to 0.

Thursday, May 10 EDMONTON OILERS 1 New York Islanders 0
Saturday, May 12 Edmonton Oilers 1 NEW YORK ISLANDERS 6
Tuesday, May 15 New York Islanders 2 EDMONTON OILERS 7
Thursday, May 17 New York Islanders 2 EDMONTON OILERS 7
Saturday, May 19 New York Islanders 2 EDMONTON OILERS 5
Won Stanley Cup Finals 4 games to 1.

Click on photos to enlarge.

1984 Stanley Cup Roster

Next: 1985
Back to Playoff Index