Make your own free website on Tripod.com
 
Edmonton Oilers Playoff History - 1983

Date Visitor Home
Wednesday, April 6 Winnipeg Jets 3 EDMONTON OILERS 6
Thursday, April 7 Winnipeg Jets 3 EDMONTON OILERS 4
Saturday, April 9 EDMONTON OILERS 4 Winnipeg Jets 3
Won Division Semi-Finals 3 games to 0.

Thursday, April 14 Calgary Flames 3 EDMONTON OILERS 6
Friday, April 15 Calgary Flames 1 EDMONTON OILERS 5
Sunday, April 17 EDMONTON OILERS 10 Calgary Flames 2
Monday, April 18 Edmonton Oilers 5 CALGARY FLAMES 6
Wednesday, April 20 Calgary Flames 1 EDMONTON OILERS 9
Won Division Finals 4 games to 1.

Sunday, April 24 Chicago Blackhawks 4 EDMONTON OILERS 8
Tuesday, April 26 Chicago Blackhawks 2 EDMONTON OILERS 8
Sunday, May 1 EDMONTON OILERS 3 Chicago Blackhawks 2
Tuesday, May 3 EDMONTON OILERS 6 Chicago Blackhawks 3
Won Conference Finals 4 games to 0.

Tuesday, May 10 NEW YORK ISLANDERS 2 Edmonton Oilers 0
Thursday, May 12 NEW YORK ISLANDERS 6 Edmonton Oilers 3
Saturday, May 14 Edmonton Oilers 1 NEW YORK ISLANDERS 5
Tuesday, May 17 Edmonton Oilers 2 NEW YORK ISLANDERS 4
Lost Stanley Cup Finals 4 games to 0.

Next: 1984
Back to Playoff Index