Make your own free website on Tripod.com
*
Edmonton Oilers 2000-01 Schedule
October
November
December
January
February
March
April

Pre-Season:
(All times Local)
 DATE:  VISITOR:  HOME:
TIME
 RESULT:
 Thursday, September 14  Edmonton Oilers  Toronto Maple Leafs
7:30 PM
 L 4-3 (OT)
 Saturday, September 16  Edmonton Oilers  Ottawa Senators
7:00 PM
 L 5-2
 Tuesday, September 19  Edmonton Oilers  Montreal Canadiens
7:30 PM
 W 7-5
 Thursday, September 21  Toronto Maple Leafs  Edmonton Oilers
7:00 PM
 W 4-2
 Monday, September 25  Ottawa Senators  Edmonton Oilers
7:00 PM
 W 2-1 (OT)
 Wednesday, September 27  Montreal Canadiens  Edmonton Oilers
7:00 PM
 L 5-3
 Friday, September 29  Calgary Flames  Edmonton Oilers
7:00 PM
 T 2-2
 Saturday, September 30  Edmonton Oilers  Calgary Flames
7:00 PM
 L 4-3

GP
W
L
T
OTL
GF
GA
Pts
Home
Away
8
3
3
1
1
26
28
8
2-1-1-0
1-2-0-1


Regular Season:
October (all times Eastern)
(CTVS - CTVSportsnet; NEW - New VR; A - A Channel Edmonton, CBC)
 DAY/DATE:  VISITOR:  HOME:
TIME
TV
 Friday, October 6  Detroit Red Wings 1  Edmonton Oilers
9:00 PM
----
 Saturday, October 7  Colorado Avalanche 1  Edmonton Oilers 1
10:00 PM
----
 Tuesday, October 10  Edmonton Oilers 2  Montreal Canadiens
7:30 PM
CTVS
 Wednesday, October 11  Edmonton Oilers  Detroit Red Wings 3
7:30 PM
----
 Friday, October 13  Buffalo Sabres 2  Edmonton Oilers
9:00 PM
----
 Sunday, October 15  Edmonton Oilers  Minnesota Wild 3
2:00 PM
A
 Tuesday, October 17  Boston Bruins 1  Edmonton Oilers
9:00 PM
----
 Thursday, October 19  Toronto Maple Leafs 4   Edmonton Oilers 1
9:00 PM
NEW
 Sunday, October 22  Phoenix Coyotes 3  Edmonton Oilers 3
8:00 PM
A
 Wednesday, October 25  Atlanta Thrashers  Edmonton Oilers 1
9:00 PM
A
 Friday, October 27  Edmonton Oilers 2  Anaheim Mighty Ducks
10:30 PM
----
 Saturday, October 28  Edmonton Oilers 2  Colorado Avalanche
10:00 PM
CBC
 Monday, October 30  Anaheim Mighty Ducks 3  Edmonton Oilers
9:00 PM
----

 
GP
W
L
T
OTL
GF
GA
Pts
Home
Away
Div.
Conf.
Overall:
13
6
5
2
0
37
36
14
4-2-2-0
2-3-0-0
3rd
7th

November (all times Eastern)
(CTVS - CTVSportsnet; NEW - New VR; A - A Channel Edmonton)
 DAY/DATE:  VISITOR:  HOME:
TIME
TV
 Wednesday, November 1  Calgary Flames 2  Edmonton Oilers
9:00 PM
----
 Friday, November 3  Minnesota Wild 0  Edmonton Oilers
9:00 PM
A
 Sunday, November 5  Edmonton Oilers  Columbus Blue Jackets 2
7:00 PM
----
 Tuesday, November 7  Edmonton Oilers 3  New York Rangers
7:30 PM
CTVS
 Thursday, November 9  Edmonton Oilers 0  Philadelphia Flyers
7:00 PM
----
 Saturday, November 11  Edmonton Oilers 2  Pittsburgh Penguins
7:30 PM
----
 Sunday, November 12  Edmonton Oilers  Minnesota Wild 4 (OT)
8:00 PM
----
 Tuesday, November 14  St. Louis Blues 0  Edmonton Oilers
8:30 PM
CTVS
 Friday, November 17  Chicago Blackhawks 3  Edmonton Oilers 3
9:00 PM
----
 Sunday, November 19  Calgary Flames 0  Edmonton Oilers
8:00 PM
----
 Wednesday, November 22  Edmonton Oilers 3  Toronto Maple Leafs 4 
7:30 PM
NEW, A
 Thursday, November 23  Edmonton Oilers  Ottawa Senators 3
7:00 PM
----
 Saturday, November 25  Anaheim Mighty Ducks 2  Edmonton Oilers
8:00 PM
----
 Wednesday, November 29  Montreal Canadiens  Edmonton Oilers 2
9:00 PM
A

 
GP
W
L
T
OTL
GF
GA
Pts
Home
Away
Div.
Conf.
This Month:
14
8
5
1
0
41
34
17
5-1-1-0
3-4-0-0
---
---
Overall:
27
14
10
3
0
78
70
31
9-3-3-0
5-7-0-0
2nd
6th

December (all times Eastern)
(A - A Channel Edmonton, CBC)
 DAY/DATE:  VISITOR:  HOME:
TIME
TV
 Saturday, December 2  Edmonton Oilers 2  Vancouver Canucks
10:00 PM
CBC
 Sunday, December 3  San Jose Sharks 3  Edmonton Oilers 3
8:00 PM
----
 Wednesday, December 6  Nashville Predators 0  Edmonton Oilers
9:00 PM
A
 Saturday, December 9  Los Angeles Kings  Edmonton Oilers 2
10:00 PM
CBC
 Wednesday, December 13  Edmonton Oilers 2  Dallas Stars
8:30 PM
A
 Thursday, December 14  Edmonton Oilers  Nashville Predators 2
8:00 PM
----
 Saturday, December 16  Edmonton Oilers 0  Washington Capitals
7:00 PM
----
 Monday, December 18  Edmonton Oilers 3  Detroit Red Wings 4 (OT) 
7:30 PM
----
 Wednesday, December 20  Vancouver Canucks 2  Edmonton Oilers 3 (OT) 
9:00 PM
A
 Friday, December 22  Edmonton Oilers 1  Calgary Flames 1
9:00 PM
----
 Wednesday, December 27  Edmonton Oilers 2  Colorado Avalanche
9:00 PM
A
 Thursday, December 28  Edmonton Oilers 2  San Jose Sharks 2
10:30 PM
A
 Saturday, December 30  Montreal Canadiens 2  Edmonton Oilers 3 (OT) 
7:00 PM
----

 
GP
W
L
T
OTL
GF
GA
Pts
Home
Away
Div.
Conf.
This Month:
13
4
5
3
1
33
37
12
3-1-1-0
1-4-2-1
---
---
Overall:
40
18
15
6
1
111
107
43
12-4-4-0
6-11-2-1
3rd
8th

January (all times Eastern)
(CTVS - CTVSportsnet; A - A Channel Edmonton, CBC)
 DAY/DATE:  VISITOR:  HOME:
TIME
TV
 Monday, January 1  Edmonton Oilers 2  St. Louis Blues
6:00 PM
----
 Wednesday, January 3  Edmonton Oilers 2  Columbus Blue Jackets
7:00 PM
A
 Friday, January 5  Edmonton Oilers  Chicago Blackhawks 1
8:30 PM
A
 Sunday, January 7  Columbus Blue Jackets 2  Edmonton Oilers
8:00 PM
----
 Wednesday, January 10  Nashville Predators  Edmonton Oilers 2
9:00 PM
A
 Friday, January 12  Vancouver Canucks  Edmonton Oilers 2
9:00 PM
----
 Sunday, January 14  Ottawa Senators 1  Edmonton Oilers
8:00 PM
----
 Tuesday, January 16  Edmonton Oilers  Nashville Predators 1
8:00 PM
----
 Thursday, January 18  Edmonton Oilers 1  St. Louis Blues
8:00 PM
A
 Saturday, January 20  Detroit Red Wings 1  Edmonton Oilers
10:00 PM
CBC
 Monday, January 22  San Jose Sharks 2  Edmonton Oilers 2
9:00 PM
----
 Wednesday, January 24  Edmonton Oilers 1  San Jose Sharks
10:30 PM
A
 Friday, January 26  Phoenix Coyotes 1  Edmonton Oilers 1
9:00 PM
A
 Tuesday, January 30  Edmonton Oilers  Calgary Flames 3
10:00 PM
CTVS
 Wednesday, January 31  Chicago Blackhawks 2  Edmonton Oilers
9:00 PM
A

 
GP
W
L
T
OTL
GF
GA
Pts
Home
Away
Div.
Conf.
This Month:
15
7
6
2
0
35
42
16
4-2-2-0
3-4-0-0
---
---
Overall:
55
25
21
8
1
146
149
59
16-6-6-0
9-15-2-1
3rd
8th

February (all times Eastern)
(CTVS - CTVSportsnet; A - A Channel Edmonton, CBC)
 DAY/DATE:  VISITOR:  HOME:
TIME
TV
 Wednesday, February 7  Edmonton Oilers 2  Dallas Stars
8:30 PM
A
 Friday, February 9  Edmonton Oilers 0  Phoenix Coyotes
9:00 PM
----
 Monday, February 12  Edmonton Oilers 6  Los Angeles Kings 3
10:30 PM
----
 Wednesday, February 14  Edmonton Oilers 3  Anaheim Mighty Ducks 3
10:30 PM
A
 Friday, February 16  New York Islanders  Edmonton Oilers 2
9:00 PM
----
 Saturday, February 17  Vancouver Canucks  Edmonton Oilers 5 (OT)
10:00 PM
CBC
 Tuesday, February 20  Los Angeles Kings 0  Edmonton Oilers
8:30 PM
CTVS
 Saturday, February 24  Edmonton Oilers  Calgary Flames 1
10:00 PM
CBC
 Sunday, February 25  Dallas Stars 2  Edmonton Oilers (OT)
8:00 PM
A
 Wednesday, February 28  St. Louis Blues 3  Edmonton Oilers
9:00 PM
----

 
GP
W
L
T
OTL
GF
GA
Pts
Home
Away
Div.
Conf.
This Month:
10
5
3
1
1
34
27
12
3-1-0-1
2-2-1-0
---
---
Overall:
65
30
24
9
2
180
176
71
19-7-6-1
11-17-3-1
3rd
8th

March (all times Eastern)
(CTVS - CTVSportsnet; NEW - New VR (Toronto); A - A Channel Edmonton, CBC)
 DAY/DATE:  VISITOR:  HOME:
TIME
TV
 Friday, March 2  Minnesota Wild 1  Edmonton Oilers
9:00 PM
----
 Wednesday, March 7  Toronto Maple Leafs 0  Edmonton Oilers
9:00 PM
NEW (T)
 Friday, March 9  Edmonton Oilers  Buffalo Sabres 0
7:00 PM
----
 Sunday, March 11  Edmonton Oilers  Carolina Hurricanes 2
1:30 PM
----
 Tuesday, March 13  Edmonton Oilers  Tampa Bay Lightning 4 (OT)
7:30 PM
----
 Wednesday, March 14  Edmonton Oilers 2  Florida Panthers 2
7:30 PM
A
 Saturday, March 17  New Jersey Devils  Edmonton Oilers 5 (OT)
10:00 PM
CBC
 Monday, March 19  Philadelphia Flyers  Edmonton Oilers 2
9:00 PM
CTVS
 Wednesday, March 21  Edmonton Oilers  Los Angeles Kings 0
10:30 PM
A
 Saturday, March 24  Edmonton Oilers 4  Phoenix Coyotes
10:00 PM
CBC
 Monday, March 26  Columbus Blue Jackets 2  Edmonton Oilers
9:00 PM
----
 Wednesday, March 28  Colorado Avalanche 1  Edmonton Oilers
10:00 PM
A
 Friday, March 30  Dallas Stars  Edmonton Oilers 4
9:00 PM
----

 
GP
W
L
T
OTL
GF
GA
Pts
Home
Away
Div.
Conf.
This Month:
13
8
3
1
1
51
34
18
4-2-0-1
4-2-1-0
---
---
Overall:
78
38
27
10
3
231
210
89
23-9-6-2
15-18-4-1
2nd
5th
April (all times Eastern)
(A - A Channel Edmonton, CBC)
 DAY/DATE:  VISITOR:  HOME:
TIME
TV
 Sunday, April 1  Edmonton Oilers 3  Chicago Blackhawks 3
4:00 PM
A
 Monday, April 2  Edmonton Oilers 3  Colorado Avalanche
9:00 PM
----
 Wednesday, April 4  Minnesota Wild 2  Edmonton Oilers 2
9:00 PM
----
 Saturday, April 7  Edmonton Oilers  Vancouver Canucks
10:00 PM
CBC

 
GP
W
L
T
OTL
GF
GA
Pts
Home
Away
Div.
Conf.
This Month:
4
1
1
2
0
12
12
4
0-0-1-0
1-1-1-0
---
---
Overall:
82
39
28
12
3
243
222
93
23-9-7-2
16-19-5-1
2nd
6th